Meatloaf and Potato Dominoes


Happy Anniversary! Made a meatloaf tonight. I used the Easy Meatloaf Recipe from TastyMeatloafRecipes.com. I added the pepper mustard and the cheeses.

1 1/2 pounds ground beef (leaner is better)
1 cup 2% milk
1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce
1/4 teaspoon dried sage
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon dry mustard
1/4 teaspoon fresh ground pepper
1 small onion, finely chopped
1/2 cup dry bread crumbs
1/2 cup ketchup
2 tablespoon peppercorn mustard
1/2 cup blue cheese
3/4 cup cheddar cheese

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine all ingredients except 1/4 cup of cheddar in a large bowl, and mix well. Place mixture into an ungreased loaf pan. Sprinkle extra chopped onions and 1/4 cup cheddar cheese over the top of the meatloaf. Bake uncovered for 1 to 1 1/4 hours until no pink remains at the center of the meatloaf. If using a meat thermometer, the internal temperature of the meatloaf should be 160 degrees. After baking, let sit for 5 minutes before removing from pan and slicing to serve.

Also made Potato Dominoes and sauteed Zucchini.

A friend asked that I name names… okay my husband’s name is Chris! Happy Anniversary!


About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Meatloaf and Potato Dominoes

  1. Kim says:

    I love those potatoes, they look wonderful 😀

  2. Lucia says:

    They are my new favorite…

  3. Meatloaf is the ultimate comfort food and I like your addition of the cheese & pepper mustard. I am not familiar with this style potato, but I sure am going to give them a try.

    Glad I came upon your wonderful blog… I see many recipes that I'll be making. Thanks…

Comments are closed.