What do you eat when you are under the weather?

I am presently dealing with a cough and just feeling not well. So I have been denied access to my kitchen by my husband. We are probably all better off for that decision. It will be an interesting few days of dinners. I am sure they will be tasty and perhaps I will even blog about them. But until than I will stay under the covers and rest….
Go Saints!So what do you eat when you are under the weather? For me it is Hot and Sour Soup. I was introduced to the soup a number of years ago by my friend Heidi. I had never had it before and was dealing with a bit of congestion and she said to have a bowl and I have not regret it. It allows me to breathe. Ah what a feeling. Now I have added to the mix Ma Po Tofu, which is tofu, peas and scallions in a spicy sauce. I requested it to be extra spicy. And it was. And it was good.

So the whole resting thing was interesting today. I wandered around the internet and found a number of cool food blogs. Some of them have been added to my blog list. I also found some interesting recipes that I will attempt as soon as I am over this thing.

And the Saints Won!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What do you eat when you are under the weather?

  1. Vitania says:

    I am all about the classics. I love to make a traditional chicken soup..I love the way the house smells,when everything has been boiling for an hour. I make this every couple of weeks come winter, and we are all better for it.ahhh..

    Hope you feel better soon. Sweet and sour soup sounds deelish..:-)

    Casarecce

  2. Hope you're feeling better. Nothing like a hot bowl of sweet and sour to cure congestion. I'm all about spicy too!

Comments are closed.