Tuscan Pot Roast, Peanut Butter & Nutella Cookies and Pinolata

Busy day in the kitchen! Started off with some cookies. I did not feel like making chocolate chip cookies so I went to Joy of Baking.com and used a peanut butter cookie recipe as a starting point. Instead of using 3/4 cup peanut butter I used 1/2 cup and added 1/4 Nutella. Also added dark chocolate chips and rice crispies so they would be a little lighter. Yum.

I found a recipe for Pinolata, Pine Nut Cake. It was a nice recipe and the results look great. And the recipe make 3 cakes! Click here to see the recipe on the Italian Dish blog.

For dinner I made a Tuscan Pot Roast. I don’t usually do pot roasts. I always overcook them… But this one was not bad. I am sure it was the wine in the recipe that helped. And there is enough left over for tomorrow night.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuscan Pot Roast, Peanut Butter & Nutella Cookies and Pinolata

  1. Kim says:

    Everything looks delicious – what a busy day 😀 My favorite are the peanut butter nutella cookies, very creative. They look chewy and delicious.

Comments are closed.