Salmon, Zucchini and Forbidden Black Rice

No I did not make this. I went Christmas shopping with my friend Annie today. My mom always said there was no reason why you could not go shopping as long as you had dinner ready. Well I am sure she would have been fine with picking up dinner. So I stopped at La Rosticceria.
I had Salmon, Zucchini and Forbidden Black Rice. It was fantastic! The salmon was wrapped around a slice of zucchini and baked and then topped with Forbidden Black Rice, which I have just recently heard about. A new starch! The dish is then topped with a ginger sesame sauce. Wow the flavors were so good. I also had some Roasted Cauliflower which I could eat as a snack.
Chris had Lobster Ravioli. We finished the meal with a chocolate cupcake with cream filling and a lemon bar. The chef at La Rosticceria is quickly becoming my favorite.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.