Pasta e Fagioli

I have been searching for some time now for the perfect recipe for Pasta e Fagioli. This one is very close to being named that recipe. It comes from La Cucina Italiana. The only change I would make is to add more broth. Just a little. Other than that it was very good. It did not have tomato in it, which I liked. I have always preferred my pasta with butter and cheese instead of tomato sauce. It is only since Chris showed up that I started making my mom’s sauce. But back to tonight’s recipe – it was easy. An immersion blender would have made it easier, wink, wink, nudge, nudge. : )

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Pasta e Fagioli, Soup. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pasta e Fagioli

  1. Velva says:

    I like Pasta E Fagioli, I have a not so authentic recipe that was given by a friend, that I have been using for years. Yours looks more like a pasta dish than a soup. I have no doubt that it is delicious!

  2. Kim says:

    Looks tasty to me. I'm with you on the immersion blender. I wish I had one too ;D

Comments are closed.