Rosemary-Fig Chicken with Port

Today I wanted to eat something that was close to healthy. So I went to CookingLight.com where I found the recipe for Rosemary-Fig Chicken with Port. It looked easy and I had all the ingredients in the house. Even the nutritional information at the end of the recipe looked okay.

It was delicious. I made the Golden Beet, Goat Cheese & Potato Gratin from A nod is a good as a wink to a blind horse blog. I had made this one other time but this time I had the Golden Beets (Whole Foods Market!). It was perfect with the chicken dish.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Chicken, fig, goat cheese, golden beets, port, Rosemary. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rosemary-Fig Chicken with Port

  1. bchmomx3 says:

    I am going to have and try that gratin recipe. I do not like beets, but I love beet greens. I think that this recipe might just change my mind.

    Thank you so very much for your kind words. They really meant a lot to me.

  2. Moogie says:

    The chicken with port looks delicious. Have a Happy New Year.

Comments are closed.