Stuffed Peppers with Brown Rice and Sausage

I was inspired by the Proud Italian blog from last week which featured Stuffed Peppers.

After removing the seeds I pare boiled the peppers. I made some brown rice. I had sausage left over from last night’s soup. I sauteed onions and carrots and added the sausage. After the sausage had browned I seasoned it with salt, pepper and oregano. Then I mixed the rice, the sausage and veggies together with Parmesan Cheese. I stuffed the peppers with the filling and topped with Marinara Sauce and baked for 30 minutes at 350º.

The meal was a winner! Quite tasty. Had some rolls that I made this weekend. I tried to make sandwich rolls but they look more like baseballs… Pitchers and catchers report Feb 18th!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stuffed Peppers with Brown Rice and Sausage

  1. Moogie says:

    These look perfect. I think I need to make them sometime this week.

Comments are closed.