Vegetable Timbale and Spaghetti Carbonara

The Big Game = Dinner To Go. Saints vs. Cardinals. I was not going to cook dinner tonight. So I stopped at La Rosticceria. For myself I picked a Vegetable Timbale. It was something I have seen in cookbooks and online but had never tried. It looked so nice and wow the flavors were perfect. It was layered with eggplant, sweet onions, orange peppers, zucchini, yellow squash and fresh basil.


For Chris I picked up Spaghetti Carbonara. He loved it.

La Rosticceria makes fantastic cupcakes and yesterday 10% of the bakery sales was being donated to help the victims in Haiti. I picked up some Coconut Cupcakes. I have yet to finish a whole cupcake from this store. They are delicious but they are big.


The Saints win!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vegetable Timbale and Spaghetti Carbonara

  1. Kim says:

    It looks delicious. I wish we had a place to pick up good, quality food like this.. You're lucky.

Comments are closed.