Ghirardelli Chocolate Caramel Turtle Brownie & Red Lentil and Leek Soup

Today I made soup. It was Red Lentil and Leek Soup. It was good but it reminded me of Oliver Twist. Except I did not hear from either of us, “Please sir may I have more?”

I had planned on making cookies but the afternoon flew by so I looked in the cabinet and I had a box of my favorite Brownie mix, Ghirardelli Chocolate Caramel Turtle Brownie Mix.

This has to make up for the soup.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ghirardelli Chocolate Caramel Turtle Brownie & Red Lentil and Leek Soup

  1. Christine says:

    I didn't know Ghirardelli made brownie mix, much less Chocolate Caramel Turtle Brownie Mix! I'm in trouble.

Comments are closed.