A Pile of Eggs &

Okay so the stove top plan is not going that well. I get home too late to prepare a meal from scratch. When I went shopping this weekend I was thinking I would be doing a lot of baking and preparing meals in an oven. I did not want to waste anything so I thought frittatta! Perhaps not the smartest idea. I sauteed the veggies – onions, red peppers, zucchini, fresh parsley. I added sweet capicola, fontina cheese and the eggs. The whole frittatta idea quickly fell apart, literally! So I guess it was scrambled eggs with veggies and cheese. Pretty, no. Tasty, yes!

Let this be a lesson to all of you, never put plastic in the oven, even if you think it will only be for a few minutes… Someone is coming over Thursday to see what can be done to fix the stove…

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Pile of Eggs &

  1. Mary says:

    That is really a shame. I hope they'll be able to get your oven back in order. I hate it when things like that happen. I hope today was a better day. Blessings…Mary

  2. I already have the to-go menus out for the tomorrow night. I will consider this a short vacation from cooking. Might as well make the best of it!

Comments are closed.