Broccoli Rabe with Sausage and Polenta

My dad had a bumper crop of Broccoli Rabe this year. My freezer is stocked! Tonight I made Chris Sausage and Peppers and made myself Broccoli Rabe with Peppers. We had leftover polenta, some Italian bread and a couple glasses of red wine. Perfect for a rainy Tuesday night.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Broccoli Rabe with Sausage and Polenta

  1. Velva says:

    Yes, this is perfect for a rainy Tuesday night, with a glass of wine. Delightful.

  2. Debi says:

    Polenta is on the menu for tomorrow night! I picked up my Fontina! Can't wait. I also wanted to send you this link because it looked so darn good! http://carascravings.blogspot.com/2010/05/baked-eggs-n-bellas-and-giveaway.html

  3. Sandra says:

    Hello, I saw the pages of your blog and are very interesting. We are choosing blogs Italian cuisine in the world, and we put them in a classification. Would you like to join us? I would like to personally invite you to subscribe to our blog ranking of Italian cuisine. please come!

    click here:

    http://www.easyitalian-recipes.com/top-100-italian-cooking-websites.html

    hello by Sandra

Comments are closed.