Grilled Eggplant Salad and Burgers with Pickled Peppers

I was reading the Proud Italian blog and her post was entitled Grill Up Some Eggplant This Weekend. So I said OK. We grilled the eggplant in our grilling pan we got from William Sonoma. I added chopped green and black olives, capers, lemon peel, parsley, salt, pepper, olive oil and lemon juice. Very good!

We had hamburgers topped with Pickled Pepper. I found the recipe in the Simple Italian Snacks.

The burgers were good but the topping really added a great flavor.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grilled Eggplant Salad and Burgers with Pickled Peppers

  1. Kim says:

    Looks like you've been eating some great food. I love the chickpea crostini below and the burgers with the pickled peppers.

  2. I agree, this eggplant salad sounds and looks very good! Love the olives in it!

Comments are closed.