Prosciutto, Tomato, Fontina and Basil Panini

Tonight I tried a recipe from the Mark Bittman entry entitled Summer Express: 101 Simple Meals Ready in 10 Minutes or Less. Number 15 caught my attention. Call it panini. I used the basil from our plant on the deck. Delicious.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prosciutto, Tomato, Fontina and Basil Panini

  1. Debi says:

    Why yes you did have a lot of catching up to do! 🙂 We were just talking about meat pies. Must have stuck in your head. Looks great!

  2. Erica says:

    That sounds and looks really scrumptious.. will try it 🙂

Comments are closed.