Sausage, Sourdough and Bell Pepper Sauté

Day 3 of the Challenges.
First of all it was pouring out so grilling was not an option. The second part of the challenge was accomplished. Tonight’s dinner was a variation of a recipe from Bon Appetit magazine. The recipe was Sausage, Sourdough and Bell Pepper Spiedini. Our variation of the recipe was done in a saute pan.

Chris had dinner well underway by the time I got home. First, he sauteed the Red Onion and Red and Orange Peppers in butter and olive oil for about 5 miutes. Next he added the Kielbasa and the bread. For seasonings he used salt, pepper, fresh basil and oregano.

I fixed a salad with baby greens, Kalamata Olives and Grape Tomatoes. We used Paul Newman’s Balsamic Vinaigrette for the dressing. Delicious!


About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.