Shaved Zucchini Salad with Parmesan and Pine Nuts

Today was an interesting day to say the least… But dinner was wonderful. A wonderful cut of meat from Whole Foods which was grilled to perfection. The corn was from a local roadside stand. And I have a new favorite salad.

The salad was from the new Bon Appetit Magazine, Shaved Zucchini Salad with Parmesan and Pine Nuts. Wow. The Zucchini and the dressing are such a wonderful combination. My favorite salad dressing is olive oil and lemon juice. And the sliced zucchini was so tender. I think I may have some now… no wait I think I earned a Klondike Bar today!

Look at those grill makes! We also enjoyed a very nice bottle of Saladini Pilastri Rosso Piceno 2007.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Bon Appetit Magazine, Klondike Bar, Saladini Pilastri Rosso Piceno 2007, zucchini. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shaved Zucchini Salad with Parmesan and Pine Nuts

  1. Velva says:

    Dinner is looking good at your house! Cheers to zucchini, the summer gift that keeps on giving.

Comments are closed.