Andouille Sausage, Onion, Garden Tomatoes and Feta

So I walk in the door and Chris was at the stove. The house smelled wonderful and I did not have to cook! He used the Cajun Style Andouille Sausage I had picked up at Whole Foods. He sauteed onions, celery and tomatoes. Then he added the sausage and seasoned the pan with salt and pepper. He made some Penne pasta which he added to the saute pan. Talk about comfort food.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Andouille Sausage, Onion, Garden Tomatoes and Feta

  1. Velva says:

    Yes, it is definitely comfort food.

Comments are closed.