Eggplant Stacks with Proscuitto and Cheeses


This was a fun dish to make. I prepared the eggplant by baking it in the oven on an oiled tray. I first tried this after seeing it on a New York Times blog. This time I breaded the slices and it made a huge difference. The filling was simply Ricotta, Mozzarella, parsley, salt, pepper and Parmesan cheese. Added some prosciutto because… I like prosciutto. This dish was very good.

I picked up some tomatoes from my Dad’s garden. I decided to freeze them. I used the procedure I had found on PickYourOwn.org. I think the outcome was good. Almost 2 pounds of tomatoes for the freezer!

And I had these bananas that were super ripe… so I googled “easy banana bread recipes.” The one I found was amazing. Banana Bread from SimpleRecipes.com. So easy and fast and the smell… I can’t wait for breakfast.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in easy banana bread, Eggplant Stacks with Proscuitto and Cheeses, freezing tomatoes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eggplant Stacks with Proscuitto and Cheeses

  1. lucy says:

    che bontà questo piatto mi piace veramente molto.ottimo e saporito!

  2. Megan says:

    Happy to find your blog… are you here in Madison WI?

  3. Hi Megan, No I am from Madison CT. Thanks for visiting the blog. I just visited yours and am now a follower!

Comments are closed.