Taco Pacifico




Kind of a big game tonight, Saints vs Viking… Go Saints!
Anyway I wanted something that would involve as few dishes as possible. There is food truck in Madison that was recently written about in the New York Times, Taco Pacifico. I picked up a Tacos and a Beef Burrito. Excellent choice. The burrito was pretty big. Everything is made fresh and salsa was a good as Mike Casey’s! Unfortunately they ran out of guacamole. I picked up some Mexican beer to go with dinner. The beer was good but next time I’ll get Corona.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in New York Times Recipe, Taco Pacifico. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Taco Pacifico

  1. Debi says:

    No way that salsa is as good! 🙂 I bought fresh ginger root and I'm attempting the salsa this weekend. I'll let you know how it turns out!

  2. Debi says:

    Oh, one other thing while I'm in here. 🙂 Tomato Vinaigrette! I just saw this drizzled on a grilled eggplant and arugula salad.

    Fresh Tomato Vinaigrette

    * 3 medium ripe tomatoes, seeded
    * 2 tbsp. extra virgin olive oil
    * 1 tbsp. good balsamic vinegar
    * 1 small clove garlic
    * 6 basil leaves
    * s + p to taste

    Place tomatoes, vinegar, garlic and basil in food processor. Puree until smooth; stream in olive oil while processor is running. Season to taste. Makes about 1 cup.

  3. I would not have said it was as good as Mike's if it was not true. I scrapped out the container with the chips. Man it was really good!!!!!!!!! It is worth a trip to Madison…perhaps when we get together with Lisa?

Comments are closed.