Chicken Tortelini Soup

Just a quick post tonight. This soup is so easy to make. Saute onions, celery and carrots in a little oil. Add chicken broth and some cut up cooked chicken, I used a rotisserie chicken. Add some salt, pepper, crushed red pepper and thyme. I had Buitoni Chicken and Prosciutto Tortellini which I cooked in a separate pot and then added it to the broth. Wow. Imagine it with homemade broth… Maybe next time.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Buitoni Chicken and Prosciutto Tortellini, chicken soup. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken Tortelini Soup

  1. Debi says:

    You forgot the oysterettes! 🙂 Looks good.

  2. Karen says:

    Tortellini soup is so good! I love this easy recipe…great idea.

Comments are closed.