Sole in Lemon Butter & Gnocchetti di Spinaci con Salsa di Prosciuto

Wow that’s a mouth full. Wow what a delicious meal. First the Sole, was on sale at Whole Foods. Found a recipe on La Cucina Italiana.

The gnocchi recipe was from La Cucina, the Regional Cooking of Italy. It was quite an amazing dish. As I was mixing the dough I kept thinking that this will never work. Well I was very wrong. It worked and it was so good. It was the first time I used an egg yolk in a sauce recipe. I was always afraid to try it. I don’t know why. But the concept frightened me. Chris was handling the sauce while I was tending to the sole. The sauce was perfect!

Even Archie enjoyed the fish. Yes he is going to be the most spoiled cat ever. What can I say.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Sole. Gnocchi. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sole in Lemon Butter & Gnocchetti di Spinaci con Salsa di Prosciuto

  1. Karen says:

    Sole is one of my favorites. This lemon butter looks delicious!

Comments are closed.