Vegetable Soup with Squash and Orzo

From La Cucina, Zuppa Di Legumi Con Zucca E Orzeto or Vegetable Soup with Squash and Barley. Well I did not have barley so I used Whole Wheat Orzo. This soup was delicious, even Chris agreed. Next time I will cut the squash in smaller pieces.

We had the rye bread I made this weekend too. Wow it was very good.
After dinner we had a surprise visitor…

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vegetable Soup with Squash and Orzo

  1. Jeanne says:

    I love fall soups! Especially with homemade bread. I hope that little birdy made it back outside safely.

Comments are closed.