Shrimp and Beans, Gamberi Coi Fagioli

Tonight’s recipe is from Giuliano Hazan’s Every Night Italian. This is a wonderful cookbook. And this recipe is perfect. The shrimp and beans and bits of pancetta!

For a side dish I found a salad recipe on Food52. Celery Root & Rocket Salad with Lemon, Capers & Parmesan.


I had never purchased celery root before. I was surprised by what it looked like. It reminded me of a skull. But I loved the taste. It was a great salad.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in beans, celery root, food52, Giuliano Hazan, shrimp. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shrimp and Beans, Gamberi Coi Fagioli

  1. Oh Lucia, it's been a while! Hopefully, I don't lost you again. haha… Yes, I'm following! Great to hear from you again. And Happy World Bread Day to you too. Your meal look super scrumptious. Hope you're having a wonderful weekend, dear.
    Cheers, Kristy

Comments are closed.