Eggs in Purgatory: Uova in Purgatorio

Not sure if this recipe is from Compania but it was one of the dishes that I enjoy whenever my mom made it. I used the other 1/2 of that pork tenderloin browning it with some onions and added a can of whole tomatoes. Seasoned with salt, pepper, oregano and parsley. I added 4 eggs and poached them in the sauce. Topped toasted Italian bread with the sauce. Amazing.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.