Penne with Tuna Sauce

It’s Friday night and I have no clue what to make. I have a can of Tuna in oil. I have pasta. I have tomatoes. So that is dinner. I like these fast preparation dinners. The meal was quite good. The sauce was a little spicy, extra crushed red pepper! I was checking out the Mark Bittman app on my iTouch to see if he had a recipe for Tuna Sauce and he did. Close to what I made but he also used capers. Next time I will check with Mr. Bittman before forging ahead with a recipe. I am sure the capers would have added a lot of extra flavor.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.