Shepherd’s Pie

It was a choice between Meatloaf and Shepherd’s Pie. The deciding factor… the number of dishes that would have to be washed. Ground beef, onions, frozen vegetables and mashed potatoes. Perfect pre-blizzard meal.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Shepherd's Pie. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shepherd’s Pie

  1. my sons this sounds fantastic!

  2. Rosemary says:

    Is a blizzard coming? I better get cooking. I was going to try a shepherd's pie with sweet potatoes.

  3. I love this stuff. Comfort in a dutch oven. Can't beat it!

  4. Velva says:

    I love Shepherd's Pie. You made the right choice.

    Is it cold outside or what? If we are going to have this kind of nasty, wet freezing weather, the least it could to do, would be to snow. I think Tallahassee needs a snow day.

Comments are closed.