Italian Wedding Soup

This is one of my dad’s favorites.  When I was growing up my mom made a soup that looked just like this. Actually that image is what I used to make this soup. The vegetables were cut a certain way and size. The spinach and pasta was added. And the egg. Mom use to put egg in her chicken soup. I boiled some of the broth in a small pan and dropped in an egg that was slightly beaten. I stirred it around in the boiling broth until it looked like consistency I remembered from my childhood. For the broth I used my chicken broth that I made a couple of weeks ago and froze.  Wow. A wonderful meal!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.