Pork Chops With Escarole and Balsamic Onions and Scones!

Today started with scones. From Joyofbaking.com I made Blueberry Streusel Scones. They were so light and airy. It was hard not going back for seconds.

 
Moving on to dinner I made Pork Chops with Escarole and Balsamic Onions. The recipe is from RealSimple.com. I am usually not a huge balsamic fan but this was nice. The pork chops came out perfectly tender. I served Jasmati Rice on the side.
About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Blueberry Scones, Joyofbaling.com, Pork Chops with Escarole and Balsamic Onions, RealSimple.com. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pork Chops With Escarole and Balsamic Onions and Scones!

  1. Catherine says:

    Dear Lucia, Your blog title brought tears to my eyes. I lost my mother too many years ago. We were very close and I understand the quiet that is so very loud. Your food looks excellent. Thank you for visiting my blog and for your birthday wishes. Blessings, Catherine xo

Comments are closed.