Bacon, Red Pepper and Onion Tart

This was a easy meal to put together. Sauteed sliced onion and pepper. Cut up pre-cooked bacon. I love bacon but hate the smell of the house after cooking it, the onion and peppers are bad enough. I had left over ricotta from the calzones so I seasoned that with salt, pepper, oregano and basil. Rolled out some pie dough and put the ricotta in the center and topped it with the peppers, onions and bacon. Folded the crust up and baked it. Quite good indeed. Fixed a salad to go along with it. Nice mid week meal.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bacon, Red Pepper and Onion Tart

  1. Mr. Bill says:

    I will be there for supper! Thanks.

Comments are closed.