Cacio E Pepe

The new Bon Appétit came in the mail the other day! And it is the Italy issue!
So needless to say that is were tonight’s recipe came from. I was first introduced to  Cacio E Pepe on Anthony Bourdain’s No Reservations. The episode was from Rome. I had recorded it and replayed it over and over until I had this recipe down pat. The Bon Appétit recipe was a little different but the result was delicious. It was difficult not to refill my plate. I liked the combination of the cheeses and the toasting of the pepper!
I have a little left so I may use it in a frittatta for a lunch this week!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Anthony Bourdain's No Reservations, Bon Appétit, Cacio E Pepe. Bookmark the permalink.