Bacon and Goat Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast

Found this recipe on the Cooking Light site, do you sense a trend here….It was quite good, just make sure you remember to remove the wooden picks… sorry….

Ingredients

2 tablespoons sliced green onions
3 ounces goat cheese
1 slice bacon, cooked and crumbled
4 (6-ounce) skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon pepper
1 tablespoon canola oil 
 
Preheat oven to 350°. Combine green onions, goat cheese, and bacon. Cut a 1-inch-wide slit into the thick end of chicken breast halves, and carefully cut down to center of chicken to form a pocket. Divide cheese mixture evenly among pockets. Secure with wooden picks. Sprinkle chicken with salt and pepper. Heat a large ovenproof skillet over medium-high heat. Add canola oil. Add chicken to pan; sauté 4 minutes. Turn chicken over. Bake at 350° for 12 minutes; let stand 5 minutes.

Picked up some Fava Beans. Yum! And I rounded out the meal with some baby carrots and rice. Not bad for a Tuesday!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Bacon and Goat Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast, Cooking Light. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bacon and Goat Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast

  1. Mr. Bill says:

    Looks delish….but why can't I like goat cheese? I remember a time I couldn't abide bleu cheese. Maybe there might be hope for me! Oh…the beans sent me over the edge…..LOVE 'em

Comments are closed.