Fried Chickpeas with Chicken and Apple Sausage and Swiss Chard

 

Wow that’s a mouthful. This is a Mark Bittman recipe that I have made before. The original recipe calls for Chorizo Sausage and Spinach. Well all I had was the Chicken and Apple Sausage and Swiss Chard. Honestly I liked this better than the original. This is a perfect recipe for when you realized that you have been relaxing all day and kind of forgot about dinner…

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Fried Chickpeas with Chicken and Apple Sausage and Swiss Chard, Mark Bittman. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fried Chickpeas with Chicken and Apple Sausage and Swiss Chard

  1. these babies of your are adorable! I love the swiss chard and fried chickpea combo! lovely post…

  2. Velva says:

    Your cats are looking quite relaxed-dinner looks like a winner on a relaxing day.

    Cheers.
    Velva

Comments are closed.