Baked Ziti with Eggplant

Tonight we all ate at my dad’s house to celebrate Father’s Day. I made a big pan of Baked Ziti with Eggplant. I was cruising the Internet and found the perfect recipe. Only change I made was not adding  spinach… But I added these amazing meatballs.

Dad enjoyed it and seemed pleased that there was some left over.  Click here for the original recipe.
The ingredients….

My sister-in-law, Ann, made a salad and brought this salad dressing which I had never tried, Super Berry Vinaigrette. New favorite dressing!
For dessert I made a No Bake Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake which I had bookmarked on The Italian Dish blog. It was really good. The hardest part was finding a dish to put it in because I had to transport it to my dad’s. I put together this crazy cover using a drying rack and plastic food covers. Photos… No! I even forgot to take a photo of the cake before I cut it. Trust me it looked just like the photo on The Italian Dish blog!

We had a nice bottle of my dad’s 2007 Cabernet Sauvignon. And he showed me were he stores the “good wine”!

Happy Father’s Day!
About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Baked Ziti with Eggplant, http://www.lesliesarna.com, No Bake Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake, Super Berry Vinaigrette, The Italian Dish. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baked Ziti with Eggplant

  1. Looks great! My Grandmother used to add meatballs as well : )

Comments are closed.