Cacio e Pepe con Zucchini

It seems like a long time since we have had pasta. The heat has reduced the amount of “real” cooking that has been taking place. Grilling is cooking, don’t get me wrong, but I wanted PASTA! So tonight I got my wish. It started out being Cacio e Pepe. But at lunch I ran over to Jake’s Farm Stand and bought some zucchini. So now we have Cacio e Pepe con Zucchini.

I sauteed sliced zucchini in olive oil and butter, salt, pepper and thyme. Then after removing the Zucchini I proceeded with the Bon Appetit recipe. After toasting the pepper I returned the zucchini to the pan. Added the water and cheese and pasta… The result was delicious.
A bottle of 2009 Cupido Toscano Sangiovese was the perfect match.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cacio e Pepe con Zucchini

  1. Ellie says:

    This looks absolutely devine!! I love macaroni and almost anything 🙂

Comments are closed.