Caesar Salad and Meat Pie

Yesterday I bought, for $2.50, the largest head of Red Leaf Lettuce that I had ever seen! So tonight we had a Caesar Salad. Before anyone says that I should have used Romaine I am not a HUGE fan. I don’t mind it but given a choice I would pick Red or Green Leaf or even Boston Bibb over Romaine any day. Now the Croutons are the star of this salad. I used Sage, Parsley, Rosemary and Thyme from my herb plants on the deck.Ā 

The other star of the dinner was the Meat Pie. Back at Easter I froze a pie or two….
About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Caesar Salad and Meat Pie

  1. Velva says:

    Romaine holds up nicely to the heavy dressing but red leaf works too. A lovely meal of ceasar salad and meat pie.

Comments are closed.