Taco Salad

I found this recipe on My Wonderful World blog. For the taco seasoning I used a blend of cayenne pepper, cumin, oregano, chili powder and salt. Chris added tomatoes, olives, celery, carrots, red onion, and grated cheese to the red leaf lettuce. We used multi grain Nacho chips in place of the burrito shell, but I would like to try that. We also mixed the salsa with the sour cream to make a dressing which we served on the side.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Blog Recipes, My Wonderful World, Taco Salad. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Taco Salad

  1. Mr. Bill says:

    Thanks Lucia…looks wonderful!

  2. Dzoli says:

    Yes I also saw recently this recepie.never would think of this,so quite happy when I discover something.Nice ingredients you have chosen for yours;)

Comments are closed.