Baked Flounder with Tomato and Basil

Before Irene hit I received the new Bon Appetit magazine. I could not wait to start trying some of the recipes. Tonight I made Baked Flounder with Tomato and Basil. It was not bad but Flounder is a very mild fish. The tomatoes were from our deck and the sauce for the dish was delicious.

I made sides of sauteed Zucchini, Aborio Rice and a fresh Mozzarella and Tomato Salad.
And tune in tomorrow for what will surely be an wonderful dinner.
About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baked Flounder with Tomato and Basil

  1. Dzoli says:

    Flunder and sole brother and sister..food for my soul(and tummy:)Great dish:)

Comments are closed.