The Perfect Pie

No I did not bake the perfect pie today.

I went to RJ Julia bookstore to see and hear Michele Stuart, the author of The Perfect Pie. Back in July I posted about a Key Lime Pie that my niece brought over to my sister’s house. When I saw that the owner of the Michele’s Pies was going to be speaking at the bookstore the first think I thought was that maybe she will bring samples! Well guess what – she did! I had some Zucchini Nut Bread and some Peach Pie that was amazing. There was also some Chocolate Pecan Boubon Pie, which I brought home for Chris to try. Oh he liked it!

She had a wonderful story about learning to bake her grandmother’s pie recipes and starting out at farmer’s markets and ending up with 2 bakeries. And also winning many awards along the way. She said the most important ingredient in her crust is love. Without love the crust will not work.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.