Eating BC

BC as in Before Chris. Tonight Chris had to go out to dinner for work leaving me to eat anything I wanted to. I looked in the fridge and there was not much to work with. There was leftover rice, white and brown. I found some frozen peas in the freezer and that was dinner. Before I met Chris that is pretty much what I would eat for dinner. I used the Success Rice bags, I could not make regular rice to save my life. I would use either frozen or steamed veggies. Add a little butter, some cheese and crushed red pepper and that is what I lived on… well except when I would go by my parent’s house and mom would have “Care Packages” ready for me!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.