Stuffed Crust Pizza

When I first saw the commercial on TV for a stuffed crust pizza I thought to myself how could anyone eat that. Well I was making pizza tonight and I had the crust hanging over the side of the pan and thought why not put some shredded Mozzarella cheese on the pie and fold the crust over it. Not a bad idea. Other than that I topped the pie with leftover pork from last night, and some of the roasted peppers I had made. The crust is from My Bread by Jim Lahey.

 Today I made pot of Chicken Stock. The house smelled so good
and I had someones attention…
About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stuffed Crust Pizza

  1. Dzoli says:

    Stuffed crust>Yes please..all the goodoness that comes out of there when you reach it.I make all my stocks and in the big pot too.We are small household but i always freeze it.It is so convinient to have;))

Comments are closed.