Chicken Noodle Soup

That’s right I made Chicken Stock. Quite a large pan of it. I made is on Sunday and froze most of it in 2 cup portions. I kept some out to make tonight’s meal. I added noodles and some of the meat from the chicken that was used to make the broth. Also tossed in some frozen mixed vegetable. Oh and fresh spinach! What a delicious meal.

So for $8 I bought the chicken and the only other ingredients in the broth was celery, carrots, onion and parsley. I ended up with a lot of stock. So why do I by the canned stuff?

This broth tasted so clean. I know that is not a term usually used for food but it had no canned taste to it. It reminded me of my sister’s chicken broth. And she does make the best broth.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Chicken Stock. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken Noodle Soup

  1. Velva says:

    I cannot think of a more comforting food than a homemade chicken noodle soup. Love, love it.

    Velva

  2. Dzoli says:

    I can eat soup like thsi every day:)

Comments are closed.