Pepper, Onion and Bacon Calzones

I made these a couple of weeks ago and put them in the freezer for just a night like this. The peppers were purchased on sale and I roasted them in the oven. The onion was sauteed and the bacon was… the precooked variety, I am not a fan of the smell of fried bacon in the house. The calzone dough was from Jim Lahey’s My Bread: The Revolutionary No-Work, No-Knead Method. We topped them with homemade marinara sauce.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.