Baked Flounder with Tomatoes and Basil

I got this recipe from the September issue of Bon Appetit. Baked Flounder with Tomatoes and Basil was fantastic. It was so easy and only 272 calories! I made sauteed spinach and minute rice as side dishes. The whole meal took 30 minutes to prepare!

And did you thank a Veteran today…

 This is my husband’s dad, Sgt. Jack Borzillo US Army 822nd EAB Korea 1951
And this is my dad during WWII at Camp Shanks, NY.
About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Baked Flounder with Tomatoes and Basil, Bon Appetit Magazine. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baked Flounder with Tomatoes and Basil

  1. Dzoli says:

    Great family photo's And tasty recipe;)

  2. Debi says:

    I can imagine what your Dad was like at THAT age, especially if he was flirting with us in his 90's. Sheesh! Great photos! I will have to try that fish. Wow. Low-Cal!

Comments are closed.