A Big Spinach Salad

After 3 nights of eating out I wanted a salad. Actually Friday night we were planning on having salads when we walked into Friend’s and Company. Then we saw their specials board.
So tonight we made a salad of spinach, grape tomatoes, fresh mozzarella, olives, chippolini onions, almonds, sunflower seeds and pomegranate seeds. Also added some blue cheese after the photo was taken.
For dressings I picked up Marzetti Simply Dressed Balsamic and Pomegranate dressings. They were very good and I liked that they are in small bottles that way they don’t linger unused the refrigerator forever.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Simply Dressed Balsamic and Pomegranate, Spinach Salad. Bookmark the permalink.