Weekend Wrap Up

It’s time for a review of what we had for dinner this week.

Tuesday – Italian Wedding Soup

Food Styling by Chris

Wednesday – Baked Escarole and Beans

Thursday – Boeuf Daube

I made this back in November and had enough for a meal for the freezer, thank goodness!

Friday – Bacon and Cheese Omelets

Did you ever have one of those days were the work day just does not seem to end. Well at 7:15pm  Chris made dinner. What did we have in the fridge… not much. I meant to take something out of the freezer but I did not. He made the most delicious Bacon and Cheese Omelets.

Saturday – Fettuccine with Peppers and Sand

A twist on a recipe I made quite often from the Frugal Gourmet. Dinner does not get simpler than this.

 

We also had some Seafood Polpettes, they are test run for next week. As I was taking this photo I thought I should put these on a white plate. But that would involve putting another dish in the sink!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend Wrap Up

  1. YUM YUM what a wrap up! Buon Natale!

Comments are closed.