Baked Penne with Tiny Meatballs

Have you checked out the site Cookstr yet?  It is a site that is a collection of cookbook recipes. Between that site and Pinterest I could easily get lost for a few hours! So I found this amazing recipe on Cookstr. Baked Rigatoni with Tiny Meatballs. This recipe is from Marcella Hazan.
The changes I made were using Penne instead of Rigatoni, not a big change. This was a rib sticking meal. Very filling. Perfect for a cold winter’s night in front of the TV watching the Giants beat Green Bay (but sadly I had to say, “Maybe next year for the Saint…”).

Go Giants!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in aked Penne with Tiny Meatballs, Cookstr, Marcella Haza, Pasta. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baked Penne with Tiny Meatballs

  1. Tempting photo I justwant to dive right in!

Comments are closed.