Hearty Minestra with Butternut Squash

The recipe is from Lidia’s Italy site. I made the Minestra base a while back and put it in the freezer.
I picked up a butternut squash at the store and cut it into 1/3 inch pieces. I added it to the base which was put in a pan and brought to a boil. Covered the pan and cooked for 30 minutes.
Perfect meal for a January night. And yes we will be having the leftovers tomorrow night!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hearty Minestra with Butternut Squash

  1. Erica says:

    This soup look comforting,rich and delicious! I would love a large bowl,please!

  2. Kim says:

    I have Lidia's book, but I haven't cooked from it yet. Shame on me because this looks delicious and hearty. Good call on the squash.

Comments are closed.