Chicken Pot Pie

Happy February! Let’s start with an oldie but a goodie. Chicken Pot Pie. Recipe from RealSimple.com. I used leftover roasted chicken but I followed their recipe for the sauce. And it was good! But honestly the best part of this was the crust. I made a Pate Brisée and added some thyme to the dough. I used cookie cutters for the steam vents!

What we ate for dinner a year ago…
Stir-Fried Beef with Onions and Ginger

What we ate for dinner 2 years ago…
Manicotti with Chicken Sausage 

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Chicken Pot Pie, Pate Brisée, RealSimple.com. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chicken Pot Pie

  1. Rosemary says:

    Gotta love those vents almost as much as the crust, one of the best reasons for chicken pot pie to begin with!

Comments are closed.