Roman Stracciatella (Egg Drop Soup)

I hope everyone who reads this blog also gets the Tasting Table eblasts. It is great a source of recipes and food news. Tonight’s soup recipe is from last week’s blast. Roman Stracciatella (Egg Drop Soup).  Simple, very simple to  make. I used my homemade broth and we used oregano as garnish instead of the basil suggested in the recipe. And adding lemon juice was a nice touch!

 

To go along with the soup I made Grilled Provolone, Broccoli Rabe and Tomato sandwiches.
This was the perfect midweek quick fix dinner.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Roman Stracciatella (Egg Drop Soup), Tasting Table. Bookmark the permalink.