Chicken and Broccoli Rabe Calzones

Back on Sunday I made the Pizza dough from from My Bread by Jim Lahey. The recipe makes enough for 1 large pizza and 2 calzones. Tonight we had the calzones. I had the leftover chicken from Saturday night’s dinner, Chicken Trombino, which was so delicious I wanted to make good use of the leftovers. So I used it to fill the calzones. Now there was not quite enough for both calzones so in mine I added some broccoli rabe. Usually I add ricotta to the fillings but this time I just used Parmesan and Mozzarella cheeses.

I put a “C” and a “L” on the top of each calzone so we could tell them apart. We topped them with some of that Marinara Sauce I had in the freezer. Delicious!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Calzones, Jim Lahey Bread Book, Using up leftovers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chicken and Broccoli Rabe Calzones

  1. This is a wonderful meal for me love those calzones so versatile, broccoli rabe is the best vegetable on earth! I really dont need anything else in mine ๐Ÿ™‚ looks amazing!

Comments are closed.