Pork "Saltimbocca" with Roasted Onions and Potatoes

 

I found this recipe at Bon Appetit. Love it. Talk about a one dish meal. My dish looked quite similar to the photo on the Bon Appetit site, except I could not make the prosciutto rosettes. We love roasted potatoes and onions so the pork and prosciutto was like icing on the cake. 

 

As for a veggie I had a small piece of fennel that my dad gave me so I sauteed it up with some zucchini. Seasoned it with salt and pepper. Oh my that was good!

And yes it is Saint Patrick’s Day. I did have a beer today… at an Italian Bar and Grill. But I did make Irish Soda Bread… sort of. I found a recipe for Chocolate Chip Soda Bread on the Whole Foods site. Well I had these Cinnamon Chips that I was dying to use so I used half Dark Chocolate Chips (that makes it good for you!) and half Cinnamon Chips. I love Irish Soda Bread but sorry this blows that away!

What did we have for dinner a year ago…
Corn Beef Sandwiches

What did we have for dinner 2 years ago…
Chicken Pot Pie

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Bon Appétit, Fennel, Irish Soda Bread, Pork, zucchini. Bookmark the permalink.